Great Britain (part 1)

So last week was my break here in Paris, and I was lucky enough to be able to get a United Kingdom visa. So here goes my short trip to the UK.

flag_england

I took the Mega bus from Paris to London. It was 8 hours 30 minutes including immigration. I had a friend picked me up at Victoria Coach Station where I get off the bus. We then took a train to go to Luton, a city that is an hour away from London. I stayed at my friend’s apartment in Luton during my visit. and my London tour started the next morning!

It was raining really hard when I got to London. So I went to the “weekend food market” to get something to eat before my journey, and also wait for the rain to stop. They had all kinds of food there, from appetisers to desserts. I tried the Italian sea food fried rice with lemon juice. It was good, but really different. Then I saw the cake shop. The first thing that caught my eyes were the New York cheesecake. It reminded me of our 1828 cheesecake. Now I know the first place I’m going to when I get back to Mckendree!

IMG_8228IMG_8225

After the rain, I went to see London Eye and Big Ben.

IMG_8373IMG_8364Screen Shot 2014-03-05 at 7.13.51 AM

 

After London Eye and Big Ben, I walked to the Buckingham Palace. The palace was massively beautiful. There were guards stood in front of the gate.

IMG_8261 IMG_8263 IMG_8267 IMG_8270OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIMG_8269

And last, here is some more pictures from my London trip that day.

IMG_8232

IMG_8254

IMG_8258

IMG_8271

So that’s it for this post. Thank you for reading. There will be more of Britain coming soon!

 

Leave a Reply

